Directors & Management


Seamus Cornelius - Non-Executive Chairman

Appointed on 8 February 2013

Mr Cornelius is an experienced company director and corporate lawyer. Since 2010 he has served as a non-executive Director on numerous public listed companies. He also has over 20 years' experience as a corporate lawyer and for most of his legal career was a Shanghai based partner of a major Australian international law firm.

Most of his working during this time involved advising multi-national corporations on their investment and business in China. He also acted for large Chinese SOE's on outbound acquisitions.

Mr Cornelius is currently the Executive Chairman of Danakali Limited, Non-Executive Chairman Buxton Resources Limited and Element 25 Limited.

Stuart Fogarty - Managing Director

Appointed on 21 October 2013

Mr Fogarty has over 20 years of exploration experience with BHP Billiton and Western Mining Corporation. He was BHP’s Senior Exploration Manager for North and South America. Mr Fogarty has a very strong background in nickel and gold exploration, having commenced his career at Kambalda Nickel Operations in 1994 before moving to Central Norseman Gold Mines in 1999. He has held senior roles with BHP including Senior Geoscientist for nickel exploration in the Leinster and Mt Keith region, Project Manager WA Nickel Brownfields and Regional Manager Australia – Asia where he was responsible for a $100 million per annum exploration budget.

Mr Fogarty is currently a Non-Executive Director of Buxton Resources Ltd (since 15 March 2017) and is also a former Non-Executive Director of Windward Resources Ltd (resigning 30 November 2016).

Heath Hellewell - Non-Executive Director

Appointed on 18 November 2014

Mr Hellewell is an exploration geologist with over 20 years of experience in gold, base metals and diamond exploration predominantly in Australia and West Africa. Mr Hellewell was the co-founding Executive Director of Doray Minerals Ltd (Doray), where he was responsible for the Company's exploration activities. Following the discovery of the Andy Well gold deposits in 2010, Doray was named “Gold Explorer of the Year” in 2011 by The Gold Mining Journal and in 2014 Mr Hellewell was the co-winner of the prestigious “Prospector of the Year” award, presented by the Association of Mining and Exploration Companies.

Mr Hellewell was also part of the Independence Group NL team that identified and acquired the Tropicana project area, eventually leading to the discovery of the Tropicana and Havana gold deposits.

Mr Hellewell played a key role in the private acquisition of the now 1.3Moz Karlawinda Gold Project and subsequent successful RTO listing of Capricorn Metals Ltd on the ASX in 2016.

Mr Hellewell is currently Executive Chairman at Capricorn Metals Ltd (Director since 3 February 2016) and an independent Non-Executive Director at Core Exploration Ltd (since 15 September 2014).


Kirsty Culver – Exploration Manager

BSc Hons Applied Geology

Ms Culver is a geologist with 16 years experience in the mining and exploration industries including senior positions at Jubilee Mines NL and Anglo American Exploration Pty Ltd. Her experience covers a broad range of commodities and styles, including being a part of the team that discovered the Alec Mairs, Prospero and Tapinos nickel sulphide deposits at the Cosmos Camp. Ms Culver brings with her a diverse range of skills including regional exploration, target generation, resource drill outs and project reviews.